Beauty PR x London

I’m starting an Internship at London Beauty PR agency JWPR next week, meaning this week has involved lots of preparation, product testing, packing, shopping, and general excitement. Having worked in Beauty PR before, I can’t wait to return to the industry now that I’ve completed my PR Masters studies.

JWPR have an exciting range of hair and beauty clients, including one of my all time hero hair brands Batiste. Other brands the company work with include Nair, Denman, Aveda, and Darphin Paris. After meeting the team (including office dog Dolly!), I was lucky enough to leave with a bag of beauty goodies.

Batiste Light & Blonde has long been a staple in my hair routine, however it’s been great to try out the wide range of other products on offer from the brand. I particularly recommend the XXL Pumping Powder for those seeking some serious volume, and the new Oriental scent is my favourite yet! I’ve used Denman hairbrushes for as long as I can remember, and along with my Tangle Teezer, this Denman pink and black zebra print brush is ideal for easy styling on the go. Finally, Nair’s Brazilian Spa Clay worked wonders, leaving skin as soft and smooth as post-waxing minus the pain.

I love nothing more than discovering new wonder beauty products, and best of all I now get to work doing the PR for them too!

About beautyfashionpr

I'm currently PR Assistant at Beauty agency JWPR and a recent International PR Masters Graduate (with Distinction). In addition to my current role in Beauty PR, I also have previous Beauty PR experience from my time at Catalyst PR. Further experience includes copywriting, blog writing, and my position as Editorial Intern at Now Magazine. Twitter: @DawnCritchley E-mail: dawnmariecritchley@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

beautyfashionpr

beautyfashionpr

I'm currently PR Assistant at Beauty agency JWPR and a recent International PR Masters Graduate (with Distinction). In addition to my current role in Beauty PR, I also have previous Beauty PR experience from my time at Catalyst PR. Further experience includes copywriting, blog writing, and my position as Editorial Intern at Now Magazine. Twitter: @DawnCritchley E-mail: dawnmariecritchley@gmail.com

View Full Profile →

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 6,308 hits
