Best Blonde Hair Buys

I love being blonde and could never be any other colour, but it’s far from one of the easiest colours to handle. Maintaining blonde hair requires a lot of help… luckily help is at hand, you just need to hunt it down (not as easy as it sounds)! Always on the search for the best blonde hair beauty buys, here I’ve rounded up my favourite tried and tested products that’ll keep your blonde hair bright without breaking the bank…

 TRESemmé Colour Thrive Illuminating Blonde Shampoo (£4.99)

This is my top shampoo product for enhancing blonde locks, and believe me, I’ve tried them all. I use this shampoo daily and the results really are amazing. The formula contains chamomile extract and works by ridding your hair of dulling mineral deposits to restore your blonde back to its brightest vibrancy and shine. Another definite plus, the bottle’s big so it lasts long!

Batiste Dry Shampoo Light & Blonde (£2.99)

I rely heavily on this beauty treasure between root touch ups; a few sprays of this at the roots and a quick brush through instantly transforms my look, making it look like I’ve had my colour touched up last week rather than 3 times that long. This really is a genius buy for use between salon visits!

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Highlight Activating Enhancing Conditioner for Lighter Blondes (£5.10)

Special ingredients in this killer conditioner include sunflower and white tea extracts. It activates highlights and moisturises thoroughly for an overall enhanced blonde look. Choose between the Lighter Blondes and Darker Shades editions depending on whether your hair consists of more light or warm tones.

Mark Hill Holiday Hair Sun Protection Spray SPF 6 (£3.49)

Bleached blonde hair mixed with direct sun, chlorine, and sea salt is a sure-fire recipe for disaster. This holiday gem from Mark Hill is a MUST for coloured blonde hair throughout the summer months. If you forget to use protecting products like this on beach holidays in particular, you’ll pay the price with a hairstyle resembling something closer to hay than hair.

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Hair Repair Intensive Conditioning Treatment (£5.89)

This intensive blonde conditioning treatment should be used once or twice a week in place of conditioner, unless you’re in need of some extra TLC as in the above SOS summer scenario. You’ll instantly notice the difference after using this treatment which works to nourish and moisturise dry, damaged hair, restoring silkiness and shine.

Combine my pick of the above Best Blonde Hair Buys for a lighter, brighter blonde all year round!

About beautyfashionpr

I'm currently PR Assistant at Beauty agency JWPR and a recent International PR Masters Graduate (with Distinction). In addition to my current role in Beauty PR, I also have previous Beauty PR experience from my time at Catalyst PR. Further experience includes copywriting, blog writing, and my position as Editorial Intern at Now Magazine. Twitter: @DawnCritchley E-mail: dawnmariecritchley@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

beautyfashionpr

beautyfashionpr

I'm currently PR Assistant at Beauty agency JWPR and a recent International PR Masters Graduate (with Distinction). In addition to my current role in Beauty PR, I also have previous Beauty PR experience from my time at Catalyst PR. Further experience includes copywriting, blog writing, and my position as Editorial Intern at Now Magazine. Twitter: @DawnCritchley E-mail: dawnmariecritchley@gmail.com

View Full Profile →

Twitter Updates

Blog Stats

  • 6,428 hits
