Beauty Big Up: VO5 Extreme Style Surf Spray

surf spray

I’ve always been a fan of the effect sea water has on hair and I love that you can enjoy the benefits even when you’re sadly not splashing around in the sea abroad.

I’m used to straightening my hair as if I leave it to dry it goes wavy, but not wavy enough to look good… that’s where this product comes in. If I spray this onto my damp hair whilst scrunching/twisting sections bit by bit, by the time it’s dry it looks like I’ve just come in from a day on the beach. It’s ideal for adding texture, volume and definition to layered hair, accentuating the hair’s natural waves.

blonde hair

Instant Kate Hudson hair?! Check!

Some more positives include the following…..

– You can just as easily use this product on dry hair as damp hair to add instant impact and texture

– It’s cheap (£3.22 for 150ml, Boots)

– It smells like summer!

TIP: I’ve also discovered that this product is great for adding volume and texture to straight hair. Start by following the above steps, straighten about 50-70% of  hair sections and then grab the strong hold hairspray. This look is perfect if you’re not a fan of polished looking straight hair but favour straight hair that’s still a bit messy

If you’re all about perfect looking (I’m talking L’Oreal adverts) hair this product is definitely not for you… however if, like me, you’re into either messy/textured straight hair or natural wavy beach hair, this IS the product for you!

Now… where’s the beach?!

beach

About beautyfashionpr

I'm currently PR Assistant at Beauty agency JWPR and a recent International PR Masters Graduate (with Distinction). In addition to my current role in Beauty PR, I also have previous Beauty PR experience from my time at Catalyst PR. Further experience includes copywriting, blog writing, and my position as Editorial Intern at Now Magazine. Twitter: @DawnCritchley E-mail: dawnmariecritchley@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

beautyfashionpr

beautyfashionpr

I'm currently PR Assistant at Beauty agency JWPR and a recent International PR Masters Graduate (with Distinction). In addition to my current role in Beauty PR, I also have previous Beauty PR experience from my time at Catalyst PR. Further experience includes copywriting, blog writing, and my position as Editorial Intern at Now Magazine. Twitter: @DawnCritchley E-mail: dawnmariecritchley@gmail.com

View Full Profile →

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Blog Stats

  • 6,364 hits
