Nameplate Necklace Hype!

Dawn Nameplate Necklace

I’m currently a VERY happy girl as I’ve finally got my belated graduation present and something I’ve wanted for a long long time, a 9ct gold nameplate necklace.

I’ve wanted a gold nameplate necklace for years and years, especially as before this I didn’t own any expensive jewellery. I like the idea of wearing your name around your neck, and for me it’s definitely not influenced by Carrie Bradshaw in Sex In The City.

It’s more the hip hop/urban fashion side that appeals to me. I also love how I can wear this necklace with more formal outfits in addition to more casual looks, keeping formal fun and letting my preference for urban style shine through.

Dawn Nameplate Necklace

If you’re interested in having a nameplate necklace made I recommend you check out Thomas Nayler Bespoke Jewellery Design. The design and manufacture of my necklace cost around £275 but prices vary with cheaper options on gold plated designs.

Thomas, based in London, is one of the best jewellery designers when it comes to nameplate necklaces having made the below necklace for Cherly Cole in Vogue. From a PR perspective, he’s had great success with magazine coverage in addition to many other celebrities wearing his designs too (see here).

Cheryl Cole nameplate necklace

About beautyfashionpr

I'm currently PR Assistant at Beauty agency JWPR and a recent International PR Masters Graduate (with Distinction). In addition to my current role in Beauty PR, I also have previous Beauty PR experience from my time at Catalyst PR. Further experience includes copywriting, blog writing, and my position as Editorial Intern at Now Magazine. Twitter: @DawnCritchley E-mail: dawnmariecritchley@gmail.com

One response to “Nameplate Necklace Hype!

  1. Pingback: Jewellery Blogging: Thomas Nayler | Beauty/Fashion/PR

Leave a Reply

beautyfashionpr

beautyfashionpr

I'm currently PR Assistant at Beauty agency JWPR and a recent International PR Masters Graduate (with Distinction). In addition to my current role in Beauty PR, I also have previous Beauty PR experience from my time at Catalyst PR. Further experience includes copywriting, blog writing, and my position as Editorial Intern at Now Magazine. Twitter: @DawnCritchley E-mail: dawnmariecritchley@gmail.com

View Full Profile →

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 6,326 hits
