2013 Scents

2013 Scents

When it comes to beauty, perfumes are definitely my weakness. 99% of the time I go shopping I end up smelling of at least 7 different perfumes from Selfridges, House of Fraser etc. There’s just such a vast selection of perfumes out there… and who doesn’t love smelling great?

I always go for fruity, fun fragrances and have a (regularly edited) mental list of all the perfumes I want. Still being a student means that over the past few years I’ve mainly been using Britney Spears Midnight Fantasy. For a more reasonable fruity perfume I’ve found this to be the best. It lasts ALL day, comes in a pretty purple bottle and I’ve been told on more than one occasion I smell like skittles wearing it.

With Midnight Fantasy close to empty, whilst I was working at IPC Media in December I took advantage of their beauty sales. The first of my 2013 scents is Gwen Stefani Harajuku Lovers Super G Eau De Toilette which I picked up at one of IPC’s beauty sales.

Super G

This has such a unique scent that I instantly fell in love with. Notes include pineapple, tangerine, yellow freesia, banana juice, musky accords, vanilla and raspberry. Although it does contain floral notes, you can’t actually smell these, it just smells deliciously fruity. The scent isn’t sickly at all, rather it’s like an exotic mix of fruits that’s bold, fresh and fun. Ever since I’d noticed this range of fragrances I’d wanted to try them out, so getting 100ml for £10 when 30ml is normally £26 was a nice bonus!

My second scent for 2013 is FCUK Friction Her Eau De Parfum. This is my first FCUK fragrance as I’m usually not a fan of their lines, however I love this one. To me this smells like summer… It reminds me of the smell of summer body lotions on the beach. The main notes I can smell in this are coconut and vanilla. Compared to Super G, it’s definitely not as much of a stand-out scent but I still love it. Also, the bottle design is a definite plus.

If you’re a fan of fun, fruity fragrances that remind you of summer you should definitely check both of these out, especially Gwen Stefani Harajuku Lovers Super G. Pretty certain this is my new favourite perfume!

About beautyfashionpr

I'm currently PR Assistant at Beauty agency JWPR and a recent International PR Masters Graduate (with Distinction). In addition to my current role in Beauty PR, I also have previous Beauty PR experience from my time at Catalyst PR. Further experience includes copywriting, blog writing, and my position as Editorial Intern at Now Magazine. Twitter: @DawnCritchley E-mail: dawnmariecritchley@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

beautyfashionpr

beautyfashionpr

I'm currently PR Assistant at Beauty agency JWPR and a recent International PR Masters Graduate (with Distinction). In addition to my current role in Beauty PR, I also have previous Beauty PR experience from my time at Catalyst PR. Further experience includes copywriting, blog writing, and my position as Editorial Intern at Now Magazine. Twitter: @DawnCritchley E-mail: dawnmariecritchley@gmail.com

View Full Profile →

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Blog Stats

  • 6,364 hits
