Sister Styles

My sister and I couldn’t be further apart when it comes to fashion, when she introduces me to her friends it usually involves “can you believe we’re sisters?!” and we’re always joking about how crazy we’d both look if we swapped clothes for the day.

Despite our preferred styles in areas such as fashion and music being worlds apart, I’ve come to realise that we do have some things in common. While I study Public Relations at University, my sister studies Illustration, so her room is filled with lots of her favourite art. One day when I was observing all of the curiosities in her room I came across a piece I instantly knew I loved.

Peckham

This Christmas just gone she painted me a frame with this design containing a photograph of Peckham High Street with its palm trees in the style of Miami. She lives in Peckham and it’s come to feel like a second home to me as I tend to stay there whenever I’m in London.

I’m pretty sure this is my favourite present I’ve ever received as in addition to it being hand made, it’s as though this design represents the crossover of both our styles. This frame will always have pride of place in my room and remind me that diversity is special and brings us together.

Thanks sis!

About beautyfashionpr

I'm currently PR Assistant at Beauty agency JWPR and a recent International PR Masters Graduate (with Distinction). In addition to my current role in Beauty PR, I also have previous Beauty PR experience from my time at Catalyst PR. Further experience includes copywriting, blog writing, and my position as Editorial Intern at Now Magazine. Twitter: @DawnCritchley E-mail: dawnmariecritchley@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

beautyfashionpr

beautyfashionpr

I'm currently PR Assistant at Beauty agency JWPR and a recent International PR Masters Graduate (with Distinction). In addition to my current role in Beauty PR, I also have previous Beauty PR experience from my time at Catalyst PR. Further experience includes copywriting, blog writing, and my position as Editorial Intern at Now Magazine. Twitter: @DawnCritchley E-mail: dawnmariecritchley@gmail.com

View Full Profile →

Twitter Updates

Blog Stats

  • 6,428 hits
